Council Contact Details

Chief Executive Officer 

Name:             Tony Battersby

Address:          Po Box 111 Australind WA 6233

Phone:             (08) 9797 2404



Postal:             Po Box 111 Australind WA 6233

Phone:             (08) 9797 2404


Office Hours:

Monday to Friday          7:00am to 4:00pm

Stanley Road Waste Management Facility – Site Details 

Address:          Lot 45 Stanley Road, Wellesley WA 6233

Postal:             Po Box 111 Australind WA 6233

Phone:             (08) 9797 2404


Facility Operating Hours:       

Monday to Friday        8:00am to 5:00pm

Saturday to Sunday    8:00am to 5:00pm

Public Holidays            8:00am to 5:00pm

Closed – Christmas Day, New Year’s Day & Good Friday

Bunbury Wellington Waste Education

Waste Education Coordinator

Name:             Kate Shaw

Postal:             Po Box 111 Australind WA 6233

Phone:             (08) 9711 1053

Mobile:            0408 175 444


Office Hours:

Monday to Thursday 8:30am – 5:00pm

Waste Education Officer

Name:              Taryn Davis

Postal:              Po Box 111 Australind WA 6233

Phone:              (08) 9711 1053

Mobile:             0409 797 444


Office Hours:

Monday to Thursday 7:00am – 4:00pm

Councillor Contact Details


Name:             Cr Murray Cook (City of Bunbury)

Phone:             –

Mobile:            0409 595 858


Information:    I have been a Councillor at the City of Bunbury for six years (October 2017) and have two more years to serve before my term ends. I was recently elected Chairperson of the Bunbury-Harvey Regional Council and it is a position I am both very proud and honoured to hold. Bunbury-Harvey Regional Council is a terrific Waste Management Business and focus on minimising landfill and optimising organics and recycling. At the same time I hold the Chairperson position of Morrissey Homestead (disability services) and the Youth Driver Development Program (YDDP). Fortunately I am retired from paid employment and can dedicate my time to the City of Bunbury and the three Chairs that I hold. I am an active Justice of the Peace and have served in that role for 37 years (May 2017).

Deputy Chairperson

Name:             Cr Anita Shortland (Shire of Harvey)

Mobile:           0408 844 420


Information: Effective,  sustainable Waste Management is a pressing concern for our communities, and I aim to be an asset in the skills, knowledge and attitude I bring to this role. As a not-for-profit CEO with postgraduate qualifications in Business Administration, and a Shire Councillor since 2011, I have a strong grounding in strategic governance and community service. My curious nature helps me understand complex issues, and I’m committed to working with my colleagues to reach the best decisions on behalf of our stakeholders.


Name:             Cr Peter Monagle (Shire of Harvey)

Phone:            (08) 9726 3206

Mobile:           0411 287 766


Name:             Cr James Hayward (City of Bunbury)

Phone:             (08) 9792 1480

Mobile:            0427 448 700


Name:             Cr Betty McCleary (City of Bunbury)

Phone:            (08) 9795 4497

Mobile:           0419 648 260


Deputy Delegates/Councillors

Name:             Cr Jaysen De San Miguel (City of Bunbury)

Phone:            (08) 9721 5422

Mobile:           0439 091 268


Name:             Cr Tresslyn Smith (City of Bunbury)

Mobile:           0428 211 373


Name:             Cr Wendy Dickinson (Shire of Harvey)

Mobile:           0428 564 490


Name:             Cr Paul Beech (Shire of Harvey)

Phone:            (08) 9729 1207

Mobile:           0417 952 759